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SUMMARY 

Student Pathways for Career Success Grant Program 

 Requires the Department of Education to establish the Student Pathways for Career 
Success Grant Program. 

Financial incentives for work-based learning experiences 

 Requires the Governor’s Office of Workforce Transformation, the Department of 
Education, the Chancellor of Higher Education, and JobsOhio to create a program that 
establishes financial incentives for Ohio businesses to provide work-based learning 
experiences for students enrolled in an approved career-technical program. 

Employers Providing Work-Based Learning Pilot Program 

 Creates the Employers Providing Work-Based Learning Pilot Program, which requires the 
Administrator of Workers’ Compensation to adopt a rule to prohibit charging any 
amount against an employer’s experience for a workers’ compensation claim if the 
employer provides work-based learning experiences for career-technical education 
program students and the claim is based on a student’s injury. 

 Exempts from Ohio’s Minor Labor Law a student who is participating in an employer’s 
work-based learning experience under the program. 

 Ends the program two years after the bill’s effective date. 

Income tax credit: career-technical program employers 

 Authorizes a nonrefundable income tax credit for employers equal to 15% of the wages 
paid to a student participating in a career-technical education program. 

https://www.legislature.ohio.gov/legislation/legislation-documents?id=GA134-SB-166
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 Limits the total amount of credits that may be issued in any fiscal biennium to $5 million 
and the total amount that may be issued per year to any employer to $5,000 per 
student. 

Compensation of JVSDs in community reinvestment areas 

 Requires a JVSD to receive similar compensation as a city, local, or exempted village 
school district when the latter negotiates such an agreement with respect to a 
commercial or industrial project subject to a community reinvestment area tax 
exemption. 

Driver education course credit 

 Permits a student to receive credit for a driver education course conducted by a school 
or district or any agency or organization that the district contracts with as either an 
elective or as an approved industry-recognized credential. 

 Permits a career-technical planning district to use a portion of career-technical 
education funds to make a driver education course available to high school students 
enrolled in the district. 

Driver’s license as an industry-recognized credential 

 Requires the industry-recognized credential committee to update its list of credentials 
and licenses that qualify for a high school diploma to include a driver’s license obtained 
by a student through a driver education course offered by a school district. 

Career-technical digital learning 

 Permits approved career-technical education programs to provide remote or digital 
learning opportunities to students on a full-time or hybrid basis to the extent 
practicable. 

American Medical Technologists 

 Allows a dental assistant who is certified by the American Medical Technologists, in 
addition to meeting other continuing law requirements, to perform additional dental 
services. 

 Makes an individual who is certified by the American Medical Technologists eligible to 
receive a dental x-ray machine operator certificate and to take the examination to 
practice as an expanded function dental auxiliary. 

Career awareness and exploration funds 

 Specifies that a lead district of a career-technical planning district use career awareness 
and exploration funds to provide relevant programming to all students within the career 
technical planning district.  
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 Replaces “district’s or school’s enrolled ADM” with “sum of enrolled ADM for all districts 
and schools within the career technical planning district” as a factor in computing career 
awareness and exploration funds.  

State report card post-secondary readiness 

 Permits a student to demonstrate post-secondary readiness on the state report card by 
earning an OhioMeansJobs-readiness seal and completing 250 hours of a work-based 
learning experience aligned to the student’s approved career-technical pathway. 

Northeast Ohio Medical University 

 Permits the Northeast Ohio Medical University’s treasurer to a provide insurance for 
faithful performance of duties, in lieu of a bond as required under current law.  

 Adds the Northeast Ohio Medical University to the definition of “state university,” as 
used in several provisions of continuing law. 

Commercial Truck Driver Student Aid Program 

 Revises the eligibility requirements for and administration of the Commercial Truck 
Driver Student Aid Program. 

 Specifies the types of schools that may participate in the program to include commercial 
driver training schools licensed by the Director of Public Safety and those exempted 
from licensure but approved by the Chancellor of Higher Education and the Director 
operated by public and private institutions of higher education, adult training programs, 
and career-technical centers.  

Emergency clause  

 Declares an emergency for the provisions related to the Commercial Truck Driver 
Student Aid Program.  
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DETAILED ANALYSIS 

Student Pathways for Career Success Grant Program 

The bill requires the Department of Education to establish the Student Pathways for 
Career Success Grant Program to provide grants to lead districts of career-technical planning 
districts (CTPD) and Ohio Technical Centers for the purpose of improving or expanding upon 
career-technical education programming that meets state or regional workforce needs.1 

A CTPD is an organizational unit for the provision of career-technical services for grades 
7-12. Each CTPD is either a joint vocational school district, a comprehensive career-technical 
program operated by a single school district (usually a larger city school district), or a contract 
arrangement among several districts. In either case, one of the participating districts assigned 
to a CTPD is the lead district of the CTPD.2 Ohio Technical Centers are career technical centers 
and schools that provide adult education and are recognized as such by the Chancellor of 
Higher Education.3 Most, if not all, of the state’s CTPDs are also Ohio Technical Centers. 

Under the bill, the State Board of Education must adopt rules to administer the grant 
program. Those rules must address all of the following: 

1. Grant eligibility requirements; 

2. Grant applications forms and procedures, including reapplication procedures; and 

                                                      

1 R.C. 3303.07. 
2 R.C. 3317.023(A) and 3317.161, neither in the bill. See also R.C. 3313.90, not in the bill. 
3 R.C. 3333.94, not in the bill. 
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3. Any other rules the Board considers necessary for the operation of the program.4 

The State Board’s rules may prioritize the awarding of grants for career-technical 
education programs that prepare students for occupations that are listed as “in-demand” under 
current law.5 

Financial incentives for work-based learning experiences 

The bill requires the Governor’s Office of Workforce Transformation, in collaboration 
with the Department of Education, the Chancellor of Higher Education, and JobsOhio to create 
a program that establishes financial incentives for Ohio businesses to provide work-based 
learning experiences for students enrolled in an approved career-technical program. To qualify, 
a businesses’ work-based learning experiences must align with the framework developed by the 
Department for school districts and community schools to use in granting units of high school 
credit to students who demonstrate subject area competency through work-based learning 
experiences. In addition, the bill expressly requires the businesses’ work-based learning 
experiences to comply with applicable state minor labor laws. This provision appears to be 
limited to the requirement to employ only those minors who have the proper age and schooling 
certificate for their position of employment.6 

On the other hand, under the bill’s separate temporary Work-Based Learning Pilot 
Program, an employer is exempt from the state minor labor laws (see below). 

Employers Providing Work-Based Learning Pilot Program 

Workers’ compensation experience 

The bill creates the Employers Providing Work-Based Learning Pilot Program, which 
expires two years after the bill’s effective date. As soon as practicable after the bill’s effective 
date, the Administrator of Workers’ Compensation, subject to the approval of the Bureau of 
Workers’ Compensation Board of Directors, must adopt a rule that prohibits, for the program’s 
duration, the Administrator from charging any amount with respect to a claim for 
compensation or benefits under the Workers’ Compensation Law7 to an employer’s experience 
if both of the following apply: 

 The employer provides a work-based learning experience for students enrolled in an 
approved career-technical education program. 

                                                      

4 R.C. 3303.07(C). 
5 R.C. 3303.07(D); See R.C. 6301.11, not in the bill. 
6 R.C. 3317.162; also see R.C. 3313.603(J)(3) and 4109.02, neither in the bill. 
7 R.C. Chapters 4121, 4123, 4127, and 4131. 
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 The claim is based on a student’s injury, occupational disease, or death sustained in the 
course of and arising out of the student’s participation in the employer’s work-based 
learning experience.8 

An employer’s experience in being responsible for its employees' workers' 
compensation claims may be used in calculating the employer’s workers' compensation 
premiums. Thus, not charging a claim to the employer’s experience may result in a mitigation of 
an increase in the employer’s premiums as a result of the claim. 

Minor labor laws 

Under continuing law, a student participating in a career-technical program approved by 
the Ohio Department of Education is exempt from Ohio’s Minor Labor Law.9 The bill specifies 
that, pursuant to continuing law, Ohio’s Minor Labor Law does not apply to a student enrolled 
in an approved career-technical education program who is participating in an employer’s work-
based learning experience.10 

Both federal and state law govern the employment of minors, and an employer may be 
subject to one or both laws. The federal Fair Labor Standards Act11 (FLSA) and Ohio’s Minor 
Labor law generally set the working conditions for minors, including hours of work, safety, and 
minimum age requirements. A minor cannot be employed in any occupation considered 
hazardous under either law. An employer that violates minor labor standards under one or both 
laws may be subject to civil and criminal penalties. 

Although a student who is participating in an employer’s work-based learning 
experience under the program is exempt from Ohio’s Minor Labor Law, the FLSA would 
continue to apply to an employer subject to the law. But if specified conditions are met under 
the FLSA, a minor classified as a student learner may engage in some of the activities 
considered hazardous that would otherwise be prohibited for minors.12 

Income tax credit: career-technical program employers 

The bill authorizes a nonrefundable income tax credit for employers who hire students 
age 19 or younger for a work-based learning experience, internship, or cooperative education 
program associated with the student’s career-technical education program. The credit equals 
15% of the wages paid to the student on and after the bill’s 90-day effective date, capped at 

                                                      

8 Section 3(A), by reference to R.C. 3317.161, not in the bill. 
9 R.C. Chapter 4109. 
10 Section 3(B), by reference to R.C. 4109.06, not in the bill. 
11 29 United States Code 201 et seq. 
12 29 Code of Federal Regulations 570.50 et seq. See LSC’s Minor Labor Laws Members Brief for more 
details on the hazardous occupations that are generally prohibited for minors, exemptions allowing 
some minors to engage in certain hazardous occupations, and penalties under the FLSA and Ohio’s 
Minor Labor Law. 

https://www.lsc.ohio.gov/documents/reference/current/membersonlybriefs/133%20Minor%20Labor%20Laws.pdf
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$5,000 per student, per year. The total credits that may be claimed by all employers each 
biennium is capped at $5 million. 

To obtain the credit, an employer must apply for a tax credit certificate from the 
Department of Education between January 1 and February 1 following the end of the 
employer’s taxable year. If the employer qualifies for the credit, the Department must award a 
tax certificate within 60 days after receiving the completed application. If the employer is a 
pass-through entity, the entity’s investors may claim their proportionate or distributive share of 
the credit in the investor’s taxable year that includes the last day of the entity’s taxable year for 
which the credit is awarded.13 

Compensation of JVSDs in community reinvestment areas 

The bill requires that, if a city, local, or exempted village school district negotiates to 
receive compensation for property tax revenue forgone on a commercial or industrial project 
subject to a community reinvestment area (CRA) tax exemption granted by a local government, 
the joint vocational school district (JVSD) whose territory includes the project site must be 
compensated at the same rate, and under the same terms, as the other school district. The 
JVSD compensation is required regardless of whether the other district’s compensation is paid 
by the project’s owner or the local government authorizing the exemption. The JVSD must also 
receive notice of a proposed CRA in the same manner as the other district.14 

Under continuing law, municipalities and counties may create a CRA to provide a 
property tax exemption to owners who invest in property improvements or new construction 
within the CRA. Before the exemption may apply to a commercial or industrial project, the local 
government and the project owner must enter into an agreement prescribing the specific terms 
of and the requirements for maintaining the exemption. If an agreement proposes to exempt 
more than 50% of the project’s value, the agreement must first be approved by the city, local, 
or exempted village school district in which the project would be located, and that approval 
may be conditioned paying compensation to the district. However, no permission is required if 
the district is compensated by the local government or the project owner in an amount that 
would hold the district harmless for excess revenue forgone as a result of the exemption 
percentage equaling or exceeding that 50% threshold. 

Driver education course credit 

The bill permits students to receive credit for a driver education course completed at 
their school district of attendance or through any agency or organization that the district 
contracts with to offer such a course as follows: 

1. Up to one-half unit toward high school elective credits that may substitute for other 
currently accepted elective coursework, described below; or 

                                                      

13 R.C. 5747.057 and 5747.98. 
14 R.C. 3735.671, 5709.82, and 5709.83. 
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2. Up to two points of industry-recognized credentials to be used toward a high school 
diploma under the workforce graduation pathway.15 

Further, the bill permits a career-technical planning district to use a portion of career-
technical education funds received under current law to make a driver education course 
available to high school students enrolled in the district.16 

Under continuing law, students are required to complete five units of elective 
coursework consisting of one or any combination of foreign language, fine arts, business, 
career-technical education, family and consumer sciences, technology which may include 
computer science, agricultural education, an approved junior reserve officer training corps 
(JROTC) program, or English language arts, mathematics, science, or social studies courses not 
otherwise required for graduation.17 Also, under continuing law, students may select different 
pathways of requirements to earn a high school diploma. Under the workforce readiness 
graduation pathway, a student must earn 12 points of industry-recognized credentials to 
qualify. The points system was established by a statutorily prescribed committee appointed by 
the Superintendent of Public Instruction, in collaboration with the Governor’s Office of 
Workforce Transformation and representatives of business organizations, to develop a list of 
industry-recognized credentials and licenses that may be used to qualify for a high school 
diploma.18 

Driver’s license as an industry-recognized credential 

The bill requires the industry-recognized credential committee (described above) to 
update its list of credentials and licenses that qualify for a high school diploma to include a 
driver’s license obtained by a student through a driver education course offered by a school 
district.19 

Career-technical digital learning 

The bill permits approved career-technical education programs to provide remote or 
digital learning opportunities to students on a full-time or hybrid basis to the extent 
practicable.20 

American Medical Technologists 

Under the bill, if an individual is certified by the American Medical Technologists, all of 
the following apply: 

                                                      

15 R.C. 3301.17(C)(2).  
16 R.C. 3301.17. 
17 R.C. 3313.603(C)(8), not in the bill. 
18 See R.C. 3313.618(A)(3) and 3313.6113, neither in the bill.  
19 R.C. 3313.6113(B)(4). 
20 R.C. 3313.905. 
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 The individual is eligible for a dental x-ray machine operator certificate; 

 The individual is eligible, if the individual is a dental assistant, to take the examination to 
practice as an expanded function dental auxiliary; 

 The individual is authorized, if the individual is a dental assistant and meets other 
continuing law requirements, to perform the following dental services: 

 Polish clinical crowns; 

 Apply pit and fissure sealants;  

 Recement temporary crowns or crowns with temporary cement; 

 Apply fluoride varnish; 

 Apply disclosing solutions; 

 Apply desensitizing agents, excluding silver diamine fluoride; 

 Caries susceptibility testing; 

 Instruct on oral hygiene home care, including the use of toothbrushes and dental 
floss.  

In lieu of being certified by the American Medical Technologists, continuing law gives an 
individual the option of being certified by the Dental Assisting National Board or the Ohio 
Commission on Dental Assistant Certification.21 

Career awareness and exploration funds  

 The bill specifies that a lead district of a career-technical planning district (CTPD) must 
use career awareness and exploration funds to provide relevant career awareness and 
exploration programs to all students within the CTPD, instead of disbursing those funds to 
member districts and schools for use as required under current law.  Under current law, the 
lead district receives career awareness and exploration funds which it must disburse to school 
districts, community schools, and STEM schools that receive services from the lead district. In 
order to receive the money, districts and schools must submit a plan for how the funds will be 
used, and that plan must be consistent with the CTPD’s plan on file with the Department of 
Education.  Under continuing law, the funds may be used for (1) delivery of career awareness 
programs to students in grades K-12, (2) provision of a common, consistent curriculum to 
students, (3) assistance to teachers in providing a career development curriculum to students, 
(4) development of a career development plan for each student, and (5) provision of 
opportunities for students to engage in activities, such as career fairs, hands-on experiences, 
and job shadowing, across all career pathways at each grade level.22  

                                                      

21 R.C. 4715.39, 4715.53, and 4715.66. 
22 R.C. 3317.014(H).  
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The bill also replaces “district’s or school’s enrolled ADM” with “sum of enrolled ADM 
for all districts and schools within the career technical planning district” as a factor in 
computing career awareness and exploration funds. Under current law, the Department of 
Education must pay career exploration funds in an amount equal to district’s or school’s 
enrolled ADM multiplied by $2.50 for FY 2022 and $5 for FY 2023.23 

State report card post-secondary readiness 

The bill modifies one of the methods under which a student may demonstrate readiness 
for the purposes of the state report card’s post-secondary readiness measure. Specifically, it 
permits a student to do so by earning an OhioMeansJobs-readiness seal and completing 250 
hours of an internship or other work-based learning experience that is aligned to the student’s 
career-technical education pathway. The bill specifies the career-technical pathway must be 
approved by the Department of Education.  

Under continuing law, a student may demonstrate readiness under that method by 
earning an OhioMeansJobs-readiness seal and completing 250 hours in a similar work-based 
learning experience so long as it is approved by a business-advisory council.24 

Northeast Ohio Medical University 

The Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED) is established under continuing law 
with the principal goal of collaborating with the University of Akron, Cleveland State University, 
Kent State University, and Youngstown State University to graduate physicians. According to 
NEOMED’s website, it primarily offers graduate degrees in medical and health-related fields.25 

Treasurer insurance 

Continuing law requires NEOMED’s treasurer, prior to discharging any official duties, to 
provide a bond to the state for the faithful performance of those duties and the accounting of 
money in the treasurer’s care. The amount of the bond must be determined by the university’s 
board of trustees, but cannot be less than the estimated amount which may come into the 
treasurer’s control at any time. 

As an alternative to the performance bond, the bill specifies that the treasurer may 
provide an insurance policy to the state. The insurance amount also must be determined by the 
board of trustees, but cannot be for less than the estimated amount which may come into the 
treasurer’s control, less any deductible.26 The bill’s provision is similar to that applying to 
several other state institutions of higher education.  

                                                      

23 R.C. 3317.014(E). 
24 R.C. 3302.03(D)(1)(j)(viii). 
25 R.C. 3350.10, not in the bill. See also https://www.neomed.edu/academics/degrees-certificates/. 
26 R.C. 3350.11. 

https://www.neomed.edu/academics/degrees-certificates/
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Definition of “state university” 

Continuing law prescribes a definition of “state university” for use in several provisions 
of law to related to Ohio’s public universities. Under current law, that definition expressly 
recognizes 13 public universities as a “state university.”  The bill adds NEOMED to that 
definition.27  

(The 13 “state universities” under current law are the University of Akron, Bowling 
Green State University, Central State University, University of Cincinnati, Cleveland State 
University, Kent State University, Miami University, Ohio University, Ohio State University, 
Shawnee State University, University of Toledo, Wright State University, and Youngstown State 
University.) 

Application   

The table below lists provisions of current law which use that definition of “state 
university” and do not also specifically reference NEOMED in some other manner. The extent to 
which a particular provision applies to NEOMED may depend on whether the programs, issues, 
or other circumstances affected by it are applicable to NEOMED.   

Revised Code provision Description 

R.C. 1111.01(B) Definition of “charity” for the purposes of 
charitable trust law 

R.C. 1551.35(A) Membership eligibility requirements of the Ohio 
Coal Development Office’s technical advisory 
committee 

R.C. 3314.02(C)(1)(e), 3314.028(C), and 
3314.46(B)(3) 

Sponsorship of start-up community schools 
(however, R.C. 3314.02(C)(1)(e) expressly refers 
to “the thirteen state universities listed in section 
3345.011”)  

R.C. 3333.16(E) Requirement to provide a student with 
information about the university’s transfer 
appeals process 

R.C. 3333.165(A)(3) Chancellor of Higher Education’s report regarding 
transfer of certain coursework 

R.C. 3333.32 In-state residency for qualifying students residing 
in a contiguous state 

                                                      

27 R.C. 3345.011. 
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Revised Code provision Description 

R.C. 3334.01(L) Definition of “four-year state university” as used 
by Ohio Tuition Trust Authority to compute the 
“weighted average tuition” for the sale of tuition 
credits (however, the sale of tuition credits was 
suspended several years ago) 

R.C. 3345.06(B) and (C) Requirement for certain state universities to 
permit a qualifying Ohio resident to begin 
undergraduate coursework 

R.C. 3345.061 Prohibition against certain state universities 
receiving state subsidies for students enrolled in 
remedial undergraduate courses 

R.C. 3345.062 Requirement to issue report regarding 
remediation of students 

R.C. 3345.063 Requirement to recognize the completion of high 
school computer courses as meeting certain 
admissions requirements 

R.C. 3345.27 Requirement to generally permit senior citizens 
to attend classes on a nontuition basis 

R.C. 3345.29 Requirement to establish an office of contract 
compliance 

R.C. 3345.45 Provisions regarding faculty workload polices  

R.C. 3345.47 Prohibition against requiring a student live in on-
campus housing 

R.C. 3345.48 Requirement to establish an undergraduate 
tuition guarantee program 

R.C. 3345.56 Prohibition against considering student athletes 
as university employees based on their 
participation in athletics 

R.C. 3701.261 Eligibility to serve as an agent to implement the 
Ohio cancer surveillance system 

R.C. 3722.01 Definition of “state university” for the purposes 
of the law regarding hospital licensure  
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Revised Code provision Description 

R.C. 3796.01 Definition of “state university” for the purposes 
of the Medical Marijuana Control Program 

R.C. 4771.01 Definition of “state university or college” for the 
purposes of the law regarding athlete agents 

Commercial Truck Driver Student Aid Program 

The bill revises the eligibility requirements for and administration of the Commercial 
Truck Driver Student Aid Program, which was enacted in H.B. 110 of the 134th General Assembly 
effective September 30, 2021. That program provides a combination of a grant and a loan to an 
eligible student to pay for the costs of a commercial driver training course who agree to work in 
Ohio in the trucking industry for one year after completing that course. 

Eligibility 

First, the bill specifically names the types of commercial driver training schools that may 
participate in the program. Current law permits commercial driver’s license schools “certified” 
by the Chancellor of Higher Education to participate.  The bill, rather, defines an “eligible 
school” as a commercial driver training school certified by the Director of Public Safety or a 
program exempted from licensure by the Director but approved by the Chancellor of Higher 
Education and the Director for the purposes of the program offered by (1) a state institution of 
higher education, (2) a private, nonprofit college or university, (3) a private, for-profit career 
college or school, or (4) a career-technical center, joint vocational school district, 
comprehensive career-technical center, or compact career-technical center offering adult 
training. 

The bill maintains the requirements that an individual, to be eligible for the program, 
must (1) be an Ohio resident, (2) pass a drug test, (3) not have three or more moving violations 
in two consecutive years, (4) not have pled guilty to or be convicted of operating a vehicle 
under the influence of alcohol or a drug of abuse while participating in the program, and 
(5) meet any additional eligibility criteria.  

The bill also transfers from the Chancellor to the eligible schools the responsibility to 
determine whether an individual has three or more moving violations in two consecutive years 
while participating in the program or has pled guilty to or is convicted of operating a vehicle 
under the influence of alcohol or a drug of abuse while participating in the program.28 

Awards 

The bill revises how awards and loans are distributed to pay for the costs of a 
commercial driver training program at an eligible school. It requires the Chancellor to 

                                                      

28 R.C. 3333.125(A) and (B). 
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determine the grant and loan amounts for eligible students and pay those awards to eligible 
schools to distribute to eligible students for the costs of a program. It also limits the loan 
amount to $10,000 and specifies that the combined amount of a grant and loan may not 
exceed the cost of tuition and expenses for a commercial driver training program. 

Currently, the grant amount must equal one-half of the student’s remaining state cost 
of attendance after the student’s Pell grant and expected family contribution are applied to the 
instructional and general charges for the student’s enrollment in a certified commercial driver’s 
license school. The bill maintains the current requirement that the loan must be in the same 
amount as the grant.  It also maintains the requirement that the Chancellor reduce the amount 
of each grant and loan to be awarded for an academic year in which the amounts available for 
support of the program are inadequate to provide grants and loans to all eligible students who 
apply for participation in the Program. 

The bill also eliminates the specification that the amount of a grant and a loan awarded 
to an eligible student must be in addition to what the student receives under the Ohio College 
Opportunity Grant, as well as the requirement that the Chancellor reduce the amount of a 
student’s loan by the amount of that grant.29 

Promissory note 

Continuing law requires that students who accept a grant under the must sign a 
promissory note payable to the state in the event the student fails to either satisfy the 
residency and employment requirements or complete the program in which the student was 
enrolled. However, the bill specifies that promissory notes must be signed by students who 
accept a grant and a loan under the program. 

It permits the Chancellor to consult with the Attorney General and the Treasurer of 
State when determining the interest rate and period of rebate for the promissory notes.30 

Chancellor duties 

The bill designates the Chancellor as being responsible for making deposits and 
withdrawals and maintaining records pertaining to the program.  It also permits the Chancellor 
to use funds in the Commercial Truck Driver Student Aid Fund for expenses of “creating” the 
program, in addition to “administering” the program as under continuing law. Finally, it 
requires the Chancellor to consult with the Director of Public Safety when adopting rules and 
any other eligibility criteria for students.31 

                                                      

29 R.C. 3333.125(C) and (D). 
30 R.C. 3333.125(E). 
31 R.C. 3333.125(E) and (F). 
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Emergency clause 

The bill declares the changes made to the Commercial Truck Driver Student Aid Program 
an emergency.32 
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32 Section 4 of the bill. 


