Ohio Constitution
The 1851 Constitution with Amendments to 2017


XI.14 [Repealed on 1/1/2021] District boundaries until January 1, 1973

The boundaries of House of Representatives districts and Senate districts from which representatives and senators were elected to the 107th General Assembly shall be the boundaries of House of Representatives and Senate districts until January 1, 1973, and representatives and senators elected in the general election in 1966 shall hold office for the terms to which they were elected. In the event all or any part of this apportionment plan is held invalid prior to the general election in the year 1970, the persons responsible for apportionment by a majority of their number shall ascertain and determine a plan of apportionment to be effective until January 1, 1973, in accordance with section 13 of this Article.

(To be repealed on Jan. 1, 2021, per HJR 12 of the 130th General Assembly, approved by voters Nov. 3, 2015.)

(As enacted Nov. 7, 1967, see SJR 24, 107th General Assembly.)

This site is not the official publication of Ohio's Constitution. For the official publication, please contact the Secretary of State's office. This version is published with approval from the Secretary of State's office. To report any problems with this site, or errors to the content, please write to the webmaster@lis.state.oh.us.