General Assembly


Short Title

Modify veterans organization property tax exemption 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 3350.15, 5124.01, 5124.101, 5124.15, 5124.151, 5124.152, 5124.17, 5124.19, 5124.191, 5124.192, 5124.193, 5124.195, 5124.21, 5124.23, 5124.28, 5124.29, 5124.30, 5124.38, 5124.39, 5124.40, 5124.41, 5124.46, 5124.68, 5705.21, 5709.121, 5709.17, 5735.01, 5735.024, 5735.04, and 5747.01; to amend, for the purpose of adopting new section numbers as indicated in parentheses, sections 5124.17 (5124.171), 5124.19 (5124.195), 5124.191 (5124.196), 5124.192 (5124.197), 5124.193 (5124.198), 5124.195 (5124.199), 5124.21 (5124.211), and 5124.23 (5124.231); to enact new sections 5124.17, 5124.19, 5124.191, 5124.192, 5124.193, 5124.194, 5124.21, and 5124.23 and section 5124.24; to repeal sections 5124.155 and 5124.194 of the Revised Code; to amend Section 261.168 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly; and to repeal Section 261.169 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly to modify the existing tax exemption for veterans organizations' property, to make appropriations and otherwise provide authorization and conditions for the operation of state programs, and to declare an emergency.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

March 30, 2018
Certain provisions effective 7/01/18


Senate Ways and Means Committee
House Ways and Means Committee

Primary Sponsors

Timothy Ginter


Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Michael Ashford
John Barnes
John A. Boccieri
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Richard Brown
Jim Butler
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Jack Cera
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Jay Edwards
Keith Faber
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Theresa Gavarone
Wesley Goodman
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Larry Householder
Stephanie Howse
Stephen A. Huffman
Jim Hughes
Catherine D. Ingram
Terry Johnson
Candice R. Keller
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Darrell Kick
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
Laura Lanese
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Nathan H. Manning
Robert McColley
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
Bill Patmon
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Dan Ramos
Alicia Reece
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Michael Sheehy
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.