General Assembly


Short Title

Expand sales tax exemption for oil and gas production property 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 3743.75, 5709.20, 5709.211, 5709.212, 5709.22, and 5739.02 of the Revised Code to modify the language governing the sales and use tax exemption for certain kinds of property used in the production of oil and gas and to extend the moratorium on new fireworks manufacturer and wholesaler licenses.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

September 13, 2018


Senate Rules and Reference Committee
Senate Ways and Means Committee
House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee

Primary Sponsors

Tim Schaffer


Niraj J. Antani
Andrew Brenner
Keith Faber
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Brian Hill
Terry Johnson
Al Landis
George F. Lang
Derek Merrin
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Andy Thompson
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Rob McColley
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.