General Assembly


Short Title

Regards PERS service credit for nonteaching DD board employees 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 145.01, 145.016, 145.33, 145.332, 145.362, 145.384, 145.45, 145.571, 145.62, 742.03, 742.05, 3307.05, 3307.14, 3307.20, 3307.231, 3307.25, 3307.251, 3307.26, 3307.28, 3307.351, 3307.352, 3307.39, 3307.44, 3307.48, 3307.501, 3307.56, 3307.562, 3307.58, 3307.60, 3307.62, 3307.66, 3307.71, 3307.74, 3307.761, 3309.01, 3309.011, 3309.22, and 3309.671, to enact section 145.018, and to repeal sections 3307.23, 3307.241, 3307.96, 3307.97, and 3307.98 of the Revised Code to revise the laws governing the Public Employees Retirement System, the Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund, the State Teachers Retirement System, and the School Employees Retirement System.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

March 22, 2019


Senate Insurance and Financial Institutions Committee
House Aging and Long Term Care Committee

Primary Sponsors

Gary Scherer
Stephanie Howse


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Michael Ashford
John Barnes
John A. Boccieri
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Richard Brown
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Glenn W. Holmes
Catherine D. Ingram
Brigid Kelly
David Leland
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Dan Ramos
Jeff Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Kirk Schuring
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Emilia Strong Sykes
Thomas West
Kevin Bacon
Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Jay Hottinger
Stephanie Kunze
Charleta B. Tavares
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.