General Assembly


Short Title

Prohibit certain sexual conduct involving an impaired person 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 2907.321, 2907.322, 2907.323, 2929.13, 2929.14, 2929.17, 2929.18, 2953.32, and 2953.36 and to enact section 2950.151 of the Revised Code to include conduct involving an impaired person within the offenses of pandering obscenity involving a minor, pandering sexually oriented matter involving a minor, and illegal use of a minor in a nudity-oriented material or performance; to create a procedure for certain offenders convicted of "unlawful sexual conduct with a minor" to petition a court for reclassification or removal from duties under the Sex Offender Registration and Notification Law; to permit record sealing in the case of such an offender when the offender has been removed from those duties; and to require sex offender treatment for certain offenders convicted of that offense.


As Passed by the Senate

Legislation Text

View Current Version


Senate Judiciary Committee
House Criminal Justice Committee

Primary Sponsors

Marlene Anielski


Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Michael Ashford
John Barnes
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
John A. Boccieri
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Jim Butler
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Margaret Conditt
Bill Dean
Jonathan Dever
Jay Edwards
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Glenn W. Holmes
Larry Householder
Jim Hughes
Terry Johnson
Candice R. Keller
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Al Landis
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Nathan H. Manning
Robert McColley
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Dan Ramos
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Michael Sheehy
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
A. Nino Vitale
Thomas West
Ron Young
Paul Zeltwanger
Kevin Bacon
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.