General Assembly


Short Title

Designate International Ataxia Awareness Day 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 5.257 of the Revised Code to designate September 25 as "International Ataxia Awareness Day" in Ohio.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

June 29, 2018


House Health Committee
Senate Health, Human Services and Medicaid Committee

Primary Sponsors

John Eklund


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Richard Brown
Jim Butler
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Tavia Galonski
Timothy Ginter
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Dan Ramos
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Fred Strahorn
Emilia Strong Sykes
Thomas West
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Kris Jordan
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Michael J. Skindell
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.