General Assembly


Short Title

Designate an awareness day 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 5.2510 of the Revised Code to designate January 31 as "Omphalocele Awareness Day."


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

June 30, 2017


House Health Committee
Senate Health, Human Services and Medicaid Committee

Primary Sponsors

Lou Terhar


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Michael Ashford
John Barnes
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephen A. Huffman
Jim Hughes
Greta Johnson
Terry Johnson
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Michael J. O'Brien
Bill Patmon
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Dan Ramos
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Robert Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Thomas West
Ron Young
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Kris Jordan
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.