General Assembly


Short Title

Designate a commemorative month 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend section 5.2281 of the Revised Code to designate the period beginning March 13 and ending April 15 as "Ohio Deaf History Month."


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

January 18, 2018


House State and Local Government Committee
Senate Health, Human Services and Medicaid Committee

Primary Sponsors

Bill Beagle


Marlene Anielski
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Richard Brown
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Mike Duffey
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Timothy Ginter
Dave Greenspan
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Glenn W. Holmes
Jim Hughes
Catherine D. Ingram
Terry Johnson
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Darrell Kick
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
Laura Lanese
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Dan Ramos
Alicia Reece
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Kris Jordan
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Michael J. Skindell
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.