My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

Senate Bill 37

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Develop and conduct training for new police chiefs   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To enact section 109.804 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 243.20 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly to require the Ohio Peace Officer Training Commission to develop and conduct a chief of police training course for certain newly appointed chiefs of police.

Primary Sponsor:

Version: As Enrolled

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
9/20/2017 Senate Passed
Yeas : 32
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
9/13/2017 House Passed
Yeas : 88
Nays : 9
[ Show Breakdown ]
Marlene Anielski (R) Nickie J. Antonio (D)
Steven M. Arndt (R) Michael Ashford (D)
John Barnes, Jr. (D) John Becker (R)
Louis W. Blessing III (R) John A. Boccieri (D)
Kristin Boggs (D) Janine R. Boyd (D)
Andrew Brenner (R) Richard D. Brown (D)
Jim Butler (R) Rick Carfagna (R)
Nicholas Celebrezze (D) Jack Cera (D)
Kathleen Clyde (D) Hearcel F. Craig (D)
Robert R. Cupp (R) Anthony DeVitis (R)
Bill Dean (R) Jonathan Dever (R)
Mike Duffey (R) Jay Edwards (R)
Keith Faber (R) Teresa Fedor (D)
Tavia Galonski (D) Theresa Gavarone (R)
Timothy E. Ginter (R) Anne Gonzales (R)
Wesley A. Goodman (R) Doug Green (R)
Dave Greenspan (R) Christina Hagan (R)
Stephen D. Hambley (R) Michael Henne (R)
Brian Hill (R) Glenn W. Holmes (D)
Larry Householder (R) Stephanie D. Howse (D)
Stephen A. Huffman (R) Jim Hughes (R)
Catherine D. Ingram (D) Terry Johnson (R)
Brigid Kelly (D) Bernadine Kennedy Kent (D)
J. Kyle Koehler (R) Sarah LaTourette (R)
Laura Lanese (R) George F. Lang (R)
David Leland (D) Michele Lepore-Hagan (D)
P. Scott Lipps (R) Nathan H. Manning (R)
Robert McColley (R) Derek Merrin (R)
Adam C. Miller (D) Michael J. O'Brien (D)
John Patterson (D) Thomas F. Patton (R)
Dorothy Pelanda (R) Rick Perales (R)
Daniel Ramos (D) Alicia Reece (D)
Bill Reineke (R) Jeffery S. Rezabek (R)
Craig S. Riedel (R) Kristina Roegner (R)
John M. Rogers (D) Mark J. Romanchuk (R)
Speaker Clifford A. Rosenberger (R) Scott Ryan (R)
Tim Schaffer (R) Gary Scherer (R)
Kirk Schuring (R) Bill Seitz (R)
Michael Sheehy (D) Marilyn Slaby (R)
Kent Smith (D) Ryan Smith (R)
Robert Cole Sprague (R) Dick Stein (R)
Fred Strahorn (D) Martin J. Sweeney (D)
Emilia Strong Sykes (D) Andy Thompson (R)
Thomas West (D) Ron Young (R)
Niraj J. Antani (R) Thomas E. Brinkman, Jr. (R)
Ron Hood (R) Candice Keller (R)
Darrell Kick (R) Wes Retherford (R)
A. Nino Vitale (R) Scott Wiggam (R)
Paul Zeltwanger (R) 
6/21/2017 House Favorable Passage
Yeas : 11
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
3/22/2017 Senate Passed
Yeas : 33
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
3/7/2017 Senate Favorable Passage
Yeas : 10
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.