Skip to main content
Return To Search

Eliminate August special elections except for US House nomination

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 107.07, 111.16, 111.31, 323.17, 3501.01, 3501.05, 3501.11, 3501.22, 3501.29, 3503.14, 3503.15, 3503.16, 3503.19, 3503.28, 3505.18, 3505.181, 3505.182, 3505.183, 3505.34, 3505.38, 3506.14, 3509.01, 3509.03, 3509.04, 3509.05, 3509.051, 3509.06, 3509.07, 3509.08, 3509.09, 3509.10, 3511.02, 3511.04, 3511.05, 3511.06, 3511.07, 3511.08, 3511.09, 3511.10, 3511.11, 3511.13, 3599.21, 4506.11, 4507.13, 4507.50, 4507.51, and 4507.52; to enact sections 3501.022, 3505.19, 3506.24, 4507.233, and 4507.49; and to repeal section 107.06 of the Revised Code to modify the law governing voter identification and absent voting and other aspects of the Election Law and to make changes regarding driver's licenses and state identification cards.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 7, 2023

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Thomas Hall


Niraj Antani
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Terry Johnson
George F. Lang
Rob McColley
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Kristina D. Roegner
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Steve Wilson
Cindy Abrams
Brian Baldridge
Adam C. Bird
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jon Cross
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Jennifer Gross
Marilyn S. John
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
J. Kyle Koehler
Jeff LaRe
Brian E. Lampton
P. Scott Lipps
Derek Merrin
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Craig S. Riedel
Jean Schmidt
Brian Stewart
Reggie Stoltzfus
D. J. Swearingen
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.