My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 116

General Assembly: 131

Short Title: Permits partial prescription refills   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 1739.05, 3719.04, 3719.07, 3719.121, 3719.21, 4729.281, 4729.39, 4729.571, 4730.11, 4730.49, and 5167.12 and to enact sections 1751.68, 3923.602, 4729.20, 4729.561, and 5164.7511 of the Revised Code regarding insurance and Medicaid coverage of medication synchronization, professional discipline for actions involving dangerous drugs, consult agreements between pharmacists and physicians, pharmacists dispensing or selling drugs without a prescription, prescriptive authority of physician assistants, and acceptance of a certificate of need application for a new nursing home.

Primary Sponsor: Representative Brown, Representative Ginter

Version: As Enrolled

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.