General Assembly


Short Title

Renames the Ohio Historical Society 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 5.224, 101.54, 103.03, 105.41, 107.40, 111.08, 123.28, 127.16, 135.451, 145.01, 149.091, 149.11, 149.30, 149.301, 149.302, 149.303, 149.304, 149.305, 149.306, 149.307, 149.308, 149.31, 149.321, 149.38, 149.381, 149.52, 149.53, 149.54, 149.56, 317.08, 1347.01, 1347.12, 1506.31, 1506.32, 1506.33, 1506.34, 1506.35, 1506.36, 1520.02, 1520.03, 1541.01, 3301.10, 3311.0510, 4301.40, 4303.181, 4303.182, 4503.95, 5122.31, 5122.46, 5122.47, 5123.31, 5123.89, 5511.05, 5533.01, and 5747.113 of the Revised Code to change the name of the Ohio Historical Society to the Ohio History Connection.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

September 29, 2015


Senate State and Local Government Committee
House State Government Committee

Primary Sponsors

Stephen D. Hambley
Kevin Boyce


Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Nan A. Baker
John Barnes
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Janine R. Boyd
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Jack Cera
Hearcel F. Craig
Michael F. Curtin
Jonathan Dever
Mike Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Timothy Ginter
Cheryl L. Grossman
Bob D. Hackett
Terry Johnson
Steven W. Kraus
Stephanie Kunze
Al Landis
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Ron Maag
Jeff McClain
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Dan Ramos
Cliff Rosenberger
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Robert Sprague
Michael Stinziano
Fred Strahorn
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Tom Sawyer
Bill Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.