General Assembly


Short Title

Revises payment of subrogated workers' compensation claims 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 4123.35, 4123.93, 4123.931, and 4125.07 and to enact section 4123.932 of the Revised Code to eliminate the minimum number of employees required for a private sector employer or a board of county commissioners with respect to the construction of a sports facility to obtain self-insuring status under the Workers' Compensation Law, to allow a state fund employer to have a workers' compensation claim that is likely to be subrogated by a third party paid from the surplus fund account in the state insurance fund rather than charged to the employer's experience and to require a self- insuring employer resuming paying premiums to the State Insurance Fund or a self-insuring professional employer organization after a lease termination to submit certain records to the Administrator of Workers' Compensation.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

August 31, 2016


Senate Insurance Committee
House Insurance Committee

Primary Sponsors

Michael Henne
Robert McColley


Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
John Barnes
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Andrew Brenner
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Jim Butler
Margaret Conditt
Robert R. Cupp
Anthony DeVitis
Timothy Derickson
Jonathan Dever
Mike Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Cheryl L. Grossman
Bob D. Hackett
David Hall
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Brian Hill
Ron Hood
Stephen A. Huffman
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
Ron Maag
Nathan H. Manning
Jeff McClain
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Debbie Phillips
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Cliff Rosenberger
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Barbara R. Sears
Stephen Slesnick
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Michael Stinziano
Martin J. Sweeney
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Paul Zeltwanger
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Shannon Jones
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Bill Seitz
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.