General Assembly


Short Title

Revises adult protective services law 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 173.501, 173.521, 173.542, 2317.54, 4715.36, 5101.60, 5101.61, 5101.611, 5101.62 to 5101.64, 5101.66 to 5101.71, 5101.99, 5123.61, and 5126.31; to amend, for the purpose of adopting new section numbers as indicated in parentheses, sections 5101.61 (5101.63), 5101.611 (5101.64), 5101.62 (5101.65), 5101.63 (5101.651), 5101.64 (5101.66), 5101.65 (5101.68), 5101.66 (5101.681), 5101.67 (5101.682), 5101.68 (5101.69), 5101.69 (5101.70), 5101.70 (5101.71), 5101.71 (5101.61), and 5101.72 (5101.611); and to enact new section 5101.62 and sections 5101.631, 5101.632, 5101.701, 5101.702, 5101.74, and 5101.741 of the Revised Code to revise the laws governing the provision of adult protective services.


As Passed by the House

Legislation Text

View Current Version


Senate Health and Human Services Committee
House Judiciary Committee

Primary Sponsors

Mike Dovilla
Wes Retherford


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Nan A. Baker
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Kevin Boyce
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Anthony DeVitis
Timothy Derickson
Jonathan Dever
Denise Driehaus
Mike Duffey
Teresa Fedor
Timothy Ginter
Anne Gonzales
Doug Green
Cheryl L. Grossman
Bob D. Hackett
David Hall
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Terry Johnson
J. Kyle Koehler
Steven W. Kraus
Stephanie Kunze
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
David Leland
Ron Maag
Nathan H. Manning
Jeff McClain
Robert McColley
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Debbie Phillips
Dan Ramos
Jeff Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Cliff Rosenberger
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Barbara R. Sears
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Stephen Slesnick
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Michael Stinziano
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.