General Assembly


Short Title

Exempts investment metal from sales tax 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend section 5739.02 of the Revised Code to exempt from sales and use taxes the sale or use of investment metal bullion and coins.


As Passed by the House

Legislation Text

View Current Version




Senate Ways and Means Committee
House Ways and Means Committee

Primary Sponsors

Ron Maag
Christina Hagan


Ron Amstutz
John Barnes
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Andrew Brenner
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Jonathan Dever
Mike Duffey
Doug Green
Cheryl L. Grossman
Bill Hayes
Michael Henne
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Steven W. Kraus
Sarah LaTourette
Jeff McClain
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Tim Schaffer
Barbara R. Sears
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Robert Sprague
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.