My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 340

General Assembly: 131

Short Title: Extends the existence of the Local Government Innovation Council   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 109.572, 124.386, 133.06, 135.182, 164.20, 189.10, 353.03, 1121.10, 1121.24, 1123.03, 1181.17, 3307.01, 3309.013, 3313.976, 3314.085, 3317.0216, 3318.71, 3319.271, 3335.361, 3702.59, 3721.03, 5104.01, 5104.03, 5705.2112, 5709.17, 5726.98, 5733.01, 5733.98, 5751.01, and 6301.11; to enact sections 3333.93 and 5705.2113; to repeal sections 1121.29, 1155.13, 1163.16, 5726.51, and 5733.063 of the Revised Code; and to repeal section 3333.93 of the Revised Code on December 31, 2019; and to amend Sections 241.10, 259.10, 259.40, 263.10, 263.280, 337.10, 337.30, 369.10, 369.314, 369.393, 369.470, 371.10, 401.10, and 701.120 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly, and to amend Section 263.325 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to make program and budgetary modifications, to make an appropriation, and to declare an emergency.

Primary Sponsor: Representative Amstutz

Version: As Enrolled

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Co-Sponsors Rep. Rogers, Rep. Duffey, Rep. Grossman, Rep. Sweeney, Rep. Hambley, Rep. Ryan, Rep. Smith, Rep. Baker, Rep. Hackett, Rep. Ruhl, Rep. Young, Rep. Derickson, Rep. Ginter, Rep. Anielski, Rep. Antonio, Rep. Arndt, Rep. Boose, Rep. Brown, Rep. Buchy, Rep. Burkley, Rep. Conditt, Rep. Craig, Rep. Cupp, Rep. Dovilla, Rep. Green, Rep. Hagan, Rep. Hall, Rep. Henne, Rep. Kunze, Rep. Leland, Rep. Maag, Rep. McClain, Rep. O'Brien, Rep. Patterson, Rep. Reece, Rep. Retherford, Rep. Scherer, Rep. Schuring, Rep. Sears, Rep. Slesnick, Rep. Smith, Rep. Sprague, Rep. Stinziano, Speaker Rosenberger, Rep. Strahorn, Rep. Boyce, Sen. Coley, Sen. Eklund, Sen. Faber, Sen. Hite, Sen. Oelslager, Sen. Seitz
Subjects State and Local Government, State and Local Government : Local Government, State and Local Government : State Government
Committees Senate Finance, House State Government
Effective Date December 22, 2015
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.