General Assembly


Short Title

Makes state universities subject to performance audits 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 117.46, 117.461, 117.462, 117.463, 117.47, 117.471, 117.472, 122.076, 149.431, 3333.93, 3345.202, 5709.084, 5717.04, 5726.01, 5727.111, and 5739.02; to enact sections 117.464, 117.465, 3333.172, and 3345.203 of the Revised Code; to amend Section 369.453 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly; to amend Section 369.10 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly, as subsequently amended; to amend Sections 273.10, 273.30, and 287.10 of Am. Sub. S.B. 260 of the 131st General Assembly, as subsequently amended; to amend Sections 207.60, 223.10, and 233.10 of S.B. 310 of the 131st General Assembly; and to amend Sections 221.10 and 239.10 of S.B. 310 of the 131st General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to specify that state institutions of higher education may be subject to performance audits conducted by the Auditor of State, to make changes to the operation of state programs, to modify the state tax laws, and to make capital and operating appropriations.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

April 5, 2017
Effective: April 5, 2017; certain provisions effective January 4, 2017; contains item vetoes


Senate Finance Committee
House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee

Primary Sponsors

Tim Schaffer
Mike Duffey


Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Nan A. Baker
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Kevin Boyce
Andrew Brenner
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Jim Butler
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Jonathan Dever
Mike Dovilla
Christina Hagan
David Hall
Stephen D. Hambley
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
David Leland
Jeff McClain
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
Dorothy Pelanda
Wes Retherford
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
Gary Scherer
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale
Kevin Bacon
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Cliff Hite
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Bill Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.