General Assembly


Short Title

Exempts digital advertising services from sales tax 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend section 5739.01 of the Revised Code to specifically exempt digital advertising services from sales and use tax.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

October 12, 2016




Senate Ways and Means Committee
House Ways and Means Committee

Primary Sponsors

Ryan Smith


Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Nan A. Baker
Louis W. Blessing III
John Boccieri
Terry Boose
Kevin Boyce
Andrew Brenner
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Anthony DeVitis
Timothy Derickson
Jonathan Dever
Mike Duffey
Teresa Fedor
Doug Green
Cheryl L. Grossman
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Michael Henne
Terry Johnson
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Jeff McClain
Robert McColley
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Alicia Reece
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Cliff Rosenberger
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Barbara R. Sears
Michael Sheehy
Robert Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Bob D. Hackett
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Kris Jordan
Scott Oelslager
Tom Patton
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Bill Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Joe Uecker
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.