General Assembly


Short Title

Designates an awareness day 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend section 5.2281 of the Revised Code to designate the fourteenth day of May as "Childhood Apraxia of Speech Awareness Day."


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

May 17, 2016


Senate Health and Human Services Committee
House Health and Aging Committee

Primary Sponsors

Tim W. Brown


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Nan A. Baker
John Barnes
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Jim Buchy
Jim Butler
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Anthony DeVitis
Timothy Derickson
Jonathan Dever
Mike Dovilla
Denise Driehaus
Mike Duffey
Cheryl L. Grossman
Bob D. Hackett
Bill Hayes
Stephen A. Huffman
Greta Johnson
Terry Johnson
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Stephanie Kunze
Sarah LaTourette
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Dan Ramos
Alicia Reece
John M. Rogers
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Barbara R. Sears
Michael Sheehy
Ryan Smith
Michael Stinziano
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Lou Gentile
Cliff Hite
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Tom Patton
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Joe Schiavoni
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Chris Widener
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.