General Assembly


Short Title

Designates an awareness day 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 5.255 of the Revised Code to designate the thirtieth day of May as "Bartter Syndrome Awareness Day."


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

September 8, 2016


House Health and Aging Committee
Senate Health and Human Services Committee

Primary Sponsors

Capri S. Cafaro
Joe Schiavoni


Nickie J. Antonio
Michael Ashford
Nan A. Baker
John Barnes
Heather Bishoff
John Boccieri
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Jim Butler
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Terry Johnson
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Dan Ramos
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Lou Gentile
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Chris Widener
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.