General Assembly


Short Title

Incorporates Internal Revenue Code changes into Ohio law 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend section 5701.11 of the Revised Code to expressly incorporate changes in the Internal Revenue Code since April 1, 2015, into Ohio law, and to declare an emergency.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

February 14, 2016
Emergency: effective February 14, 2016




House Ways and Means Committee
Senate Finance Committee

Primary Sponsors

Bob Peterson


Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Nan A. Baker
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Tony Burkley
Jack Cera
Robert R. Cupp
Jonathan Dever
Mike Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Bob D. Hackett
Bill Hayes
Michael Henne
Terry Johnson
David Leland
Nathan H. Manning
Jeff McClain
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Michael Sheehy
Martin J. Sweeney
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Peggy Lehner
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Tom Patton
Tom Sawyer
Bill Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Chris Widener
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.