General Assembly


Short Title

Prohibits sale of pure caffeine products 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact sections 2925.34 and 4301.71 of the Revised Code to prohibit the sale of pure caffeine products and to prohibit the sale of powdered or crystalline alcohol for human consumption.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

September 24, 2015


House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee
Senate Criminal Justice Committee

Primary Sponsors

Gayle Manning


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes
Terry Boose
Kevin Boyce
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Robert R. Cupp
Anthony DeVitis
Timothy Derickson
Mike Dovilla
Ronald V. Gerberry
Doug Green
Cheryl L. Grossman
Bob D. Hackett
Christina Hagan
David Hall
Stephen A. Huffman
Greta Johnson
Terry Johnson
J. Kyle Koehler
Steven W. Kraus
David Leland
Nathan H. Manning
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
John M. Rogers
Cliff Rosenberger
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Kevin Bacon
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Cliff Hite
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Peggy Lehner
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Tom Patton
Tom Sawyer
Joe Schiavoni
Michael J. Skindell
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Chris Widener
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.