Senate Joint Resolution 1


General Assembly


Short Title

Establishes Public Office Compensation Commission 
Show Long Title
Long Title Proposing to amend Sections 4, 20, and 31 of Article II, Section 19 of Article III, and Section 6 of Article IV and to enact Section 20a of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Ohio to establish the Public Office Compensation Commission.


As Adopted by the Senate

Legislation Text

View Current Version


House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee
Senate Finance Committee

Primary Sponsors

Keith Faber


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Tom Patton
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Bill Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Chris Widener
Sandra R. Williams
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.