General Assembly


Short Title

Add judges to Franklin County Domestic Relations Division 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 2301.02 and 2301.03 of the Revised Code to add two judges to the Domestic Relations Division of the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas, one to be elected in 2018 and one to be elected in 2020, and to declare an emergency.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

December 22, 2017
Emergency: effective 12/22/17


Senate Judiciary Committee
House Civil Justice Committee

Primary Sponsors

Jim Hughes
Laura Lanese


John Barnes
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Richard Brown
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Mike Duffey
Tavia Galonski
Glenn W. Holmes
David Leland
Thomas F. Patton
John M. Rogers
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Robert Sprague
Martin J. Sweeney
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Bill Coley
Bob D. Hackett
Stephanie Kunze
Scott Oelslager
Joe Schiavoni
Charleta B. Tavares
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.