General Assembly


Short Title

Adopt Fuel Tax Transparency Act 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 5735.50 of the Revised Code to enact the "Fuel Tax Transparency Act" requiring stickers to be placed on retail service station pumps displaying the rates of federal and state taxes applicable to gasoline and diesel fuel.


As Introduced

Legislation Text

View Current Version


House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee

Primary Sponsors

Derek Merrin


John Becker
Tom Brinkman
Jim Butler
Anthony DeVitis
Bill Dean
Wesley Goodman
Michael Henne
Ron Hood
Larry Householder
Candice R. Keller
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
Wes Retherford
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
Michael Sheehy
Dick Stein
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale
Scott Wiggam
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.