My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

Senate Bill 119

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Address opioid prescribing and addiction treatment   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 4723.52, 4729.01, 4729.44, 4729.75, 4729.79, 4729.85, 4730.56, 4731.83, and 5119.363, to amend, for the purpose of adopting a new section number as indicated in parentheses, section 3715.08 (3719.064), and to enact sections 3719.063, 4729.283, and 4765.45 of the Revised Code regarding naloxone, naltrexone, and medication-assisted treatment.

Primary Sponsor: Senator Hackett, Senator Hottinger

Version: As Passed by the House

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.