General Assembly


Short Title

Modifies regional councils of government law 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 102.01, 167.02, 167.04, 167.07, 715.014, 940.07, and 2744.07 and to enact sections 3901.82, 5534.403, 5534.811, and 5534.911 of the Revised Code to modify the law concerning regional councils of governments to clarify that a municipal corporation eligible to designate a tourism development district may designate more than one district, to specify that the American Law Institute's approved "Restatement of the Law, Liability Insurance" does not constitute the public policy of Ohio, to designate a portion of U.S. Route 33 in Meigs County as the "Steve Story Memorial Highway," to designate a portion of Interstate Route 270 in Franklin County as the "Officers Anthony Morelli and Eric Joering Memorial Highway," and to designate the portion of U.S. Route 24 in Henry County as the "Henry County Veterans Highway."


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

October 29, 2018


House State and Local Government Committee
Senate Government Oversight and Reform Committee

Primary Sponsors

Matt Dolan


Marlene Anielski
Michael Ashford
Andrew Brenner
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Jay Edwards
Doug Green
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Glenn W. Holmes
James M. Hoops
Jim Hughes
Sarah LaTourette
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Michael Sheehy
Robert Sprague
Thomas West
Shane Wilkin
Ron Young
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Bill Coley
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Peggy Lehner
Sean O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Vernon Sykes
Steve Wilson
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.