General Assembly


Short Title

Prohibit selling dextromethorphan to person under 18 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 2925.62 of the Revised Code to prohibit sales of dextromethorphan without a prescription to persons under age 18.


As Reported by the Senate Local Government, Public Safety and Veterans Affairs Committee

Legislation Text

View Current Version


Senate Local Government, Public Safety and Veterans Affairs Committee
House Health Committee

Primary Sponsors

J. Kyle Koehler


Cindy Abrams
Gil Blair
Rick Carfagna
Sara Carruthers
Randi Clites
Jeffrey Crossman
Tavia Galonski
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Diane V. Grendell
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Joe Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Phil Plummer
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Gary Scherer
Ryan Smith
Lisa Sobecki
Dick Stein
Reggie Stoltzfus
Terrence Upchurch
Thomas West
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.