General Assembly


Short Title

Dissolve academic distress commissions and create new board 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 3302.036 and 3302.17; to enact new sections 3302.101 and 3302.102 and sections 3301.28, 3301.29, and 3302.103; and to repeal sections 3302.042, 3302.101, 3302.102, and 3302.12 of the Revised Code and to repeal Section 265.520 of H.B. 166 of the 133rd General Assembly to dissolve existing academic distress commissions, to place a moratorium on the creation of academic distress commissions, to establish the School Transformation Board, and to declare an emergency.


As Introduced

Legislation Text

View Current Version


House Primary and Secondary Education Committee

Primary Sponsors

Joe Miller
Mary Lightbody


Tavia Galonski
Stephanie Howse
Catherine D. Ingram
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Jessica Miranda
John Patterson
Phil Robinson
Lisa Sobecki
Casey Weinstein
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.