General Assembly


Short Title

Designate April as Ohio Native Plant Month 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 5.2514 of the Revised Code to designate the month of April as "Ohio Native Plant Month."


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

October 17, 2019


Senate Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee
House State and Local Government Committee

Primary Sponsors

Scott Wiggam


John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Juanita Brent
Tom Brinkman
Rick Carfagna
Sara Carruthers
Randi Clites
Jeffrey Crossman
Sedrick Denson
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy Ginter
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Paula Hicks Hudson
Glenn W. Holmes
James M. Hoops
Stephanie Howse
Catherine D. Ingram
Don Jones
Brigid Kelly
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Adam C. Miller
Jessica Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Phil Plummer
Tracy Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Allison Russo
Gary Scherer
Michael Sheehy
Michael Skindell
Lisa Sobecki
Reggie Stoltzfus
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Nickie Antonio
Bill Coley
Hearcel Craig
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Kristina Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.