General Assembly


Short Title

Prohibit police from using tear gas 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 2935.034 of the Revised Code to prohibit the use of tear gas by peace officers.


As Introduced

Legislation Text

View Current Version


House State and Local Government Committee

Primary Sponsors

Jessica Miranda
Kristin Boggs


Janine R. Boyd
Juanita Brent
Randi Clites
Erica C. Crawley
Tavia Galonski
Brigid Kelly
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Joe Miller
Allison Russo
Lisa Sobecki
Emilia Strong Sykes
Casey Weinstein
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.