General Assembly


Short Title

Create ALS Awareness license plate 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 1531.33, 4501.21, 4503.10, 4503.546, 4503.564, 4503.571, 4503.68, 4503.70, and 5747.502 and to enact sections 4503.506, 4503.508, 4503.509, 4503.53, 4503.557, 4503.558, 4503.568, 4503.579, 4503.581, 4503.596, 4503.714, 4503.716, 4503.724, 4503.725, 4503.754, 4503.767, 4503.881, 4503.882, 4503.883, 4503.884, 4503.893, 4503.899, 4503.931, 4503.932, 4503.942, 4503.944, 4503.945, 4503.956, 4503.957, 4503.958, 4503.961, 4503.962, and 4503.963 of the Revised Code to create and amend multiple nonstandard license plates, to provide for the proration of the plug-in electric and hybrid motor vehicle registration fees, to modify the law that reduces LGF distributions to subdivisions that use traffic cameras, to reimburse subdivisions that do not operate traffic cameras for LGF penalties the subdivisions may have incurred, to make an appropriation, and to declare an emergency.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

October 22, 2020
Emergency: effective 10/22/2020


House Conference Committee on S.B. 163 Committee
House Transportation and Public Safety Committee
Senate Transportation, Commerce and Workforce Committee

Primary Sponsors

Stephanie Kunze


Cindy Abrams
Jim Butler
Sara Carruthers
Jeffrey Crossman
Anthony DeVitis
Tavia Galonski
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Diane V. Grendell
Stephen D. Hambley
Catherine D. Ingram
Laura Lanese
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Beth Liston
Gayle Manning
Michael J. O'Brien
Tracy Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Gary Scherer
Michael Sheehy
Nickie Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
Hearcel Craig
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Peggy Lehner
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.