My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 14

General Assembly: 131

Short Title: Prohibits sale of powdered or crystalline alcohol   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To enact section 4301.71 of the Revised Code to prohibit the sale of powdered or crystalline alcohol for human consumption.

Primary Sponsor: Representative Gerberry, Representative Buchy

Version: As Passed by the House

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
2/18/2015 House Passed
Yeas : 93
Nays : 1
[ Show Breakdown ]
Ron Amstutz (R) Marlene Anielski (R)
Niraj J. Antani (R) Nickie J. Antonio (D)
Michael Ashford (D) Nan A. Baker (R)
John Barnes (D) John Becker (R)
Heather Bishoff (D) Louis W. Blessing III (R)
Terry Boose (R) Kevin Boyce (D)
Janine R. Boyd (D) Andrew Brenner (R)
Tim W. Brown (R) Jim Buchy (R)
Tony Burkley (R) Jim Butler (R)
Nicholas J. Celebrezze (D) Jack Cera (D)
Kathleen Clyde (D) Margaret Conditt (R)
Hearcel F. Craig (D) Robert R. Cupp (R)
Michael F. Curtin (D) Anthony DeVitis (R)
Timothy Derickson (R) Jonathan Dever (R)
Mike Dovilla (R) Denise Driehaus (D)
Mike Duffey (R) Ronald V. Gerberry (D)
Timothy Ginter (R) Anne Gonzales (R)
Doug Green (R) Cheryl L. Grossman (R)
Bob D. Hackett (R) Christina Hagan (R)
David Hall (R) Stephen D. Hambley (R)
Bill Hayes (R) Michael Henne (R)
Brian Hill (R) Ron Hood (R)
Stephanie Howse (D) Stephen A. Huffman (R)
Greta Johnson (D) Terry Johnson (R)
J. Kyle Koehler (R) Steven W. Kraus (R)
Stephanie Kunze (R) Sarah LaTourette (R)
Al Landis (R) David Leland (D)
Michele Lepore-Hagan (D) Ron Maag (R)
Nathan H. Manning (R) Jeff McClain (R)
Michael J. O'Brien (D) Sean O'Brien (D)
Bill Patmon (D) John Patterson (D)
Dorothy Pelanda (R) Rick Perales (R)
Debbie Phillips (D) Dan Ramos (D)
Alicia Reece (D) Bill Reineke (R)
Wes Retherford (R) Jeff Rezabek (R)
Kristina Roegner (R) John M. Rogers (D)
Mark J. Romanchuk (R)Speaker Cliff Rosenberger (R)
Margaret Ann Ruhl (R) Scott K. Ryan (R)
Tim Schaffer (R) Kirk Schuring (R)
Barbara R. Sears (R) Michael Sheehy (D)
Stephen Slesnick (D) Kent Smith (D)
Ryan Smith (R) Robert Sprague (R)
Michael Stinziano (D) Fred Strahorn (D)
Martin J. Sweeney (D) Emilia Strong Sykes (D)
Louis Terhar (R) Andy Thompson (R)
A. Nino Vitale (R) Ron Young (R)
Paul Zeltwanger (R) 
Tom Brinkman (R)  
2/18/2015 House Favorable Passage
Yeas : 11
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
Louis W. Blessing III (R) Tim W. Brown (R)
Jim Buchy (R) Jim Butler (R)
Kathleen Clyde (D) Michael F. Curtin (D)
Ronald V. Gerberry (D) Doug Green (R)
David Leland (D) Dorothy Pelanda (R)
Ryan Smith (R) 
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.