My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

Senate Bill 21

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Reduce minimum poll workers   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 133.18, 306.32, 306.322, 345.01, 345.03, 345.04, 505.48, 505.481, 511.27, 511.28, 511.34, 1545.041, 1545.21, 3311.50, 3318.01, 3318.06, 3318.061, 3318.062, 3318.063, 3318.361, 3318.45, 3381.03, 3501.22, 4582.024, 4582.26, 5705.01, 5705.03, 5705.192, 5705.195, 5705.196, 5705.197, 5705.199, 5705.21, 5705.213, 5705.215, 5705.218, 5705.219, 5705.233, 5705.25, 5705.251, 5705.261, 5705.55, 5748.01, 5748.02, 5748.03, 5748.04, 5748.08, and 5748.09 of the Revised Code to modify the information conveyed in election notices and ballot language for property tax levies and to reduce the minimum number of precinct election officials in a precinct in which electronic pollbooks are used.

Primary Sponsor: Senator Uecker

Version: As Passed by the House

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
12/13/2018 House Passed
Yeas : 57
Nays : 28
[ Show Breakdown ]
Marlene Anielski (R) Nickie J. Antonio (D)
Steven Arndt (R) John Becker (R)
Louis W. Blessing III (R) Andrew Brenner (R)
Tom Brinkman (R) Jim Butler (R)
Rick Carfagna (R) Robert R. Cupp (R)
Jonathan Dever (R) Keith Faber (R)
Theresa Gavarone (R) Timothy Ginter (R)
Anne Gonzales (R) Doug Green (R)
Dave Greenspan (R) Christina Hagan (R)
Stephen D. Hambley (R) Michael Henne (R)
Ron Hood (R) James M. Hoops (R)
Stephen A. Huffman (R) Jim Hughes (R)
Terry Johnson (R) Darrell Kick (R)
J. Kyle Koehler (R) Sarah LaTourette (R)
Al Landis (R) Laura Lanese (R)
George .F Lang (R) P. Scott Lipps (R)
Nathan H. Manning (R) Riordan T. McClain (R)
Derek Merrin (R) Thomas F. Patton (R)
Dorothy Pelanda (R) Rick Perales (R)
Bill Reineke (R) Wes Retherford (R)
Craig S. Riedel (R) Kristina Roegner (R)
Mark J. Romanchuk (R) Scott K. Ryan (R)
Tim Schaffer (R) Gary Scherer (R)
Kirk Schuring (R) William Seitz (R)
Ryan Smith (R) Todd Smith (R)
Robert Sprague (R) Dick Stein (R)
Andy Thompson (R) Thomas West (D)
Scott Wiggam (R) Shane Wilkin (R)
Paul Zeltwanger (R) 
Niraj J. Antani (R) John Barnes (D)
John A. Boccieri (D) Kristin Boggs (D)
Richard Brown (D) Nicholas J. Celebrezze (D)
Jack Cera (D) Hearcel F. Craig (D)
Jay Edwards (R) Teresa Fedor (D)
Tavia Galonski (D) Glenn W. Holmes (D)
Stephanie Howse (D) Catherine D. Ingram (D)
Brigid Kelly (D) Bernadine Kennedy Kent (D)
David Leland (D) Adam C. Miller (D)
Michael J. O'Brien (D) John Patterson (D)
Dan Ramos (D) Alicia Reece (D)
John M. Rogers (D) Michael Sheehy (D)
Kent Smith (D) Fred Strahorn (D)
Bride Rose Sweeney (D) Emilia Strong Sykes (D)
12/13/2018 House Favorable Passage
Yeas : 8
Nays : 3
[ Show Breakdown ]
2/28/2018 Senate Passed
Yeas : 28
Nays : 4
[ Show Breakdown ]
2/28/2018 Senate Passed
Yeas : 32
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
2/28/2018 Senate Passed
Yeas : 27
Nays : 5
[ Show Breakdown ]
2/22/2018 Senate Favorable Passage
Yeas : 7
Nays : 2
[ Show Breakdown ]
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.