Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revises joint economic development districts/enterprise zones

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 715.72, 715.79, 715.80, 715.81, 715.82, 715.83, 718.01, 4301.80, 5595.06, 5709.12, 5709.61, 5709.82, 5725.33, 5733.06, 5733.41, 5747.02, 5747.113, and 5747.41, to enact section 5709.634, and to repeal sections 715.73, 715.74, 715.75, 715.76, 715.761, 715.77, 715.771, and 715.78 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 4 of Sub. H.B. 5 of the 130th General Assembly to revise the law governing the creation and operation of joint economic development districts (JEDDs) and enterprise zones, to exempt from property taxation real property owned by a nonprofit organization selected by the Federal Small Business Administration as an intermediary lender in the Federal Microloan Program, to lower the contribution threshold necessary to maintain an income tax refund contribution "check-off" option, to extend the deadline for municipal corporations to report information to enable a computation of fiscal effects of recent changes to net operating loss deductions for municipal income tax purposes, and to modify eligible investment criteria for the state New Markets Tax Credit.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2016

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Kirk Schuring


Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Jay Hottinger
Bob Peterson
William Seitz
Cecil Thomas
Sandra Williams
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Nan A. Baker
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Nicholas Celebrezze
Michael D. Dovilla
Denise Driehaus
Mike Duffey
Teresa Fedor
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Robert D. Hackett
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Al Landis
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Robert McColley
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Jeffery S. Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Barbara R. Sears
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Stephen Slesnick
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.