Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Nathan H. Manning
Stephen A. Huffman

Revises pharmacist consult agreements/dispensing drugs no Rx

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4723.06, 4723.063, 4723.08, 4723.091, 4723.24, 4723.42, 4723.47, 4729.01, 4729.281, and 4729.39 and to enact section 4731.74 of the Revised Code regarding the practice of pharmacy under consult agreements, the authority of pharmacists to dispense or sell drugs without a prescription, the authority of physicians to prescribe drugs based on remote examination of patients, and the procedures for renewal of nursing licenses.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2016

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.