Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revises the law governing advanced practice registered nurses

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1.64, 313.212, 1751.67, 2133.211, 2305.113, 2305.234, 2317.02, 2919.171, 2921.22, 2925.61, 3313.7112, 3333.122, 3701.351, 3701.926, 3719.121, 3727.08, 3923.233, 3923.301, 3923.63, 3923.64, 4713.02, 4723.01, 4723.02, 4723.03, 4723.06, 4723.07, 4723.08, 4723.09, 4723.151, 4723.16, 4723.18, 4723.24, 4723.25, 4723.271, 4723.28, 4723.32, 4723.341, 4723.41, 4723.42, 4723.43, 4723.431, 4723.432, 4723.44, 4723.46, 4723.47, 4723.48, 4723.481, 4723.482, 4723.486, 4723.487, 4723.488, 4723.489, 4723.4810, 4723.491, 4723.492, 4723.50, 4723.66, 4723.71, 4723.74, 4723.75, 4723.76, 4723.87, 4723.88, 4723.99, 4729.01, 4731.27, 4731.51, 4755.48, 4755.481, 4761.11, 4761.17, 5120.55, and 5164.07, to enact new section 4723.49 and sections 3701.138, 4723.011, 4723.493, and 4731.511, and to repeal sections 4723.484, 4723.485, and 4723.49 of the Revised Code to revise the laws governing advanced practice registered nurses and the Board of Nursing, to authorize podiatrists to order and supervise hyperbaric oxygen therapy, and to require state agencies to assess the prevalence of diabetes and engage in other related activities.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 6, 2017

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Dorothy Pelanda


Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Capri S. Cafaro
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Joseph Schiavoni
William Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
John Barnes, Jr.
John Becker
Heather Bishoff
Terry Boose
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Thomas E. Brinkman, Jr.
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Nicholas Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Michael F. Curtin
Timothy Derickson
Michael D. Dovilla
Timothy E. Ginter
Cheryl L. Grossman
Stephen D. Hambley
Brian Hill
Ron Hood
Christie Bryant Kuhns
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Ronald Maag
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Alicia Reece
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.