Skip to main content
Return To Search

Creates the Ohio Farm Winery Permit

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4301.12, 4301.13, 4301.24, 4301.30, 4301.355, 4301.43, 4301.432, 4301.47, 4301.62, 4301.82, 4301.83, 4303.021, 4303.03, 4303.07, 4303.10, 4303.181, 4303.182, 4303.204, 4303.33, 4303.333, and 5709.55 and to enact section 4303.031 of the Revised Code to create the Ohio Farm Winery Permit and to authorize the Division of Liquor Control to issue a D-5l liquor permit to a premises that is located in a municipal corporation that is wholly within the geographic boundaries of a township, provided that a specified population density applies to the municipal corporation and township.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 28, 2016

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Ron Young


Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Cliff Hite
Jim Hughes
Kris Jordan
Larry Obhof
Joseph Schiavoni
William Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Nan A. Baker
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Andrew Brenner
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Nicholas Celebrezze
Jack Cera
Kathleen Clyde
Michael D. Dovilla
Teresa Fedor
Cheryl L. Grossman
Robert D. Hackett
Stephen D. Hambley
Brian Hill
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Debbie Phillips
Daniel Ramos
Wes Retherford
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Barbara R. Sears
Michael Sheehy
Robert Cole Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.