Skip to main content
Return To Search

Designates an appreciation week

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3313.41, 3313.411, 3313.412, 3313.413, 3313.60, 3318.02, 3318.024, 3318.08, 3318.30, 3319.113, and 5705.10 and to enact sections 5.235 and 3318.036, and to repeal section 3318.32 of the Revised Code to designate the week prior to the week of Thanksgiving Day as "Ohio Public Education Appreciation Week"; to require the health curriculum of each school district to include the instruction on the positive effects of organ and tissue donation; to permit school districts not to evaluate school counselors who are on extended leave or have submitted a notice of retirement; to modify the timelines for the sale or lease of real property by school districts; and to require the School Facilities Commission to give priority for project funding to school districts that resulted from certain types of transfers, mergers, or consolidations and demonstrate an effective use of facility space as determined by the Commission.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 6, 2017

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

John Patterson


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Lou Gentile
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Kris Jordan
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Joseph Schiavoni
William Seitz
Michael J. Skindell
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra Williams
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes, Jr.
Heather Bishoff
John Boccieri
Kristin Boggs
Kevin Boyce
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Tim W. Brown
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Michael D. Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Teresa Fedor
Cheryl L. Grossman
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Stephanie D. Howse
Greta Johnson
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Stephanie Kunze
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
Debbie Phillips
Daniel Ramos
Alicia Reece
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Andy Thompson
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.