Skip to main content
Return To Search
Date Chamber Action Committee
8-31-2016   Effective
6-8-2016 Sent To The Governor
5-31-2016 Signed By The Governor
5-18-2016 House Passed
5-4-2016 House Reported Judiciary
2-16-2016 House Referred to committee Judiciary
2-11-2016 House Introduced
2-10-2016 Senate Passed
1-28-2016 Senate Reported - Substitute Civil Justice
9-30-2015 Senate Referred to committee Civil Justice
9-23-2015 Senate Introduced

Primary Sponsors

Jim Hughes
Frank LaRose


Kevin Bacon
Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
Randy Gardner
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Shannon Jones
Kris Jordan
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Thomas F. Patton
Tom Sawyer
Joseph Schiavoni
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Janine R. Boyd
Tim W. Brown
Tony Burkley
Jim Butler
Nicholas Celebrezze
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Michael D. Dovilla
Doug Green
Greta Johnson
Sarah LaTourette
Nathan H. Manning
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Debbie Phillips
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.