Skip to main content
Return To Search

Designates an awareness month

[ Show Long Title ]
To enact section 5.29 of the Revised Code to designate September as "Pain Awareness Month."

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 21, 2017

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Kenny Yuko


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Capri S. Cafaro
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Lou Gentile
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Michael J. Skindell
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra Williams
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes, Jr.
Louis W. Blessing III
Jim Buchy
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Michael D. Dovilla
Theresa Gavarone
Anne Gonzales
Greta Johnson
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Sarah LaTourette
Daniel Ramos
John M. Rogers
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.