Skip to main content
Return To Search

Study regional economic development alliances

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4303.181 and 5705.19 of the Revised Code to establish a Regional Economic Development Alliance Study Committee to study the benefits and challenges involved in creating regional economic development alliances, to revise the criteria for the issuance of D-5j and D-51 liquor permits, to ratify a ten-year term for a fire levy approved as such at the 2017 general election, to extend the authority to levy a single property tax for both fire and police purposes to municipalities, and to ratify levies for that purpose already approved by voters.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

August 1, 2018

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Stephen D. Hambley
John M. Rogers


William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Lou Terhar
Joe Uecker
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven M. Arndt
Michael Ashford
John Barnes, Jr.
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Richard D. Brown
Nicholas Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Jay Edwards
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Theresa Gavarone
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie D. Howse
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Thomas West

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.