Skip to main content
Return To Search

Address opioid prescribing and addiction treatment

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4723.52, 4730.56, 4731.83, and 5119.363, to amend, for the purpose of adopting a new section number as indicated in parentheses, section 3715.08 (3719.064), and to enact sections 3719.063 and 4729.283 of the Revised Code regarding naltrexone and medication-assisted treatment.

Current Version

As Passed by the House PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Jay Edwards


Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven M. Arndt
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Richard D. Brown
Jim Butler
Rick Carfagna
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Jonathan Dever
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy E. Ginter
Anne Gonzales
Doug Green
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
James M. Hoops
Larry Householder
Jim Hughes
Catherine D. Ingram
Terry Johnson
Candice Keller
Darrell Kick
Al Landis
Laura Lanese
George F. Lang
David Leland
Nathan H. Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott Ryan
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Ryan Smith
J. Todd Smith
Dick Stein
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.