Skip to main content
Return To Search

Address computer science curriculum

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3301.079, 3313.603, 3317.024, and 3317.062 and to enact sections 3301.012, 3314.0110, 3315.17, 3319.236, and 3326.082 of the Revised Code with regard to academic content standards and curriculum requirements for computer science; to revise educator qualifications regarding computer science; to authorize public schools to establish computer science and technology funds; and to permit a nonreligious chartered nonpublic school to choose the manner by which auxiliary services funding is distributed to the school.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Rick Carfagna
Mike Duffey


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Steven M. Arndt
Michael Asford
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Andrew Brenner
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Jay Edwards
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Stephanie D. Howse
Stephen A. Huffman
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Martin J. Sweeney
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.