Skip to main content
Return To Search

Verify community school enrollments

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3301.0711, 3310.522, 3313.612, 3314.016, 3314.03, and 3314.11; to enact new section 3301.0713 and section 3781.1010; and to repeal section 3301.0713 of the Revised Code to make changes regarding the verification of community school enrollments, to prescribe an annual public comment period for the community school sponsor evaluation system, to exempt certain chartered nonpublic schools from state testing and graduation requirements, to prescribe a one-year moratorium on the building code requirement for schools to have storm shelters, to eliminate the current Education Management Information System (EMIS) Advisory Board, and to require the Department of Education to establish a new EMIS Advisory Council.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 28, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Stephen D. Hambley


Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes, Jr.
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Richard D. Brown
Nicholas Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Mike Duffey
Jay Edwards
Keith Faber
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Dave Greenspan
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie D. Howse
Jim Hughes
Catherine D. Ingram
Terry Johnson
Greta Johnson
Brigid Kelly
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Daniel Ramos
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Thomas West
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.