Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Tom Brinkman


Bill Beagle
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Steve Wilson
Niraj J. Antani
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Jim Butler
Margaret Conditt
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Stephen A. Huffman
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
Tim Schaffer
William Seitz
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein

Creates FY 2018-2019 Workers' Compensation budget

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 742.38, 4113.21, 4121.125, 4121.44, 4123.29, 4123.343, 4123.512, 4123.53, 4123.54, 4123.56, 4123.57, 4123.66, 4123.68, 4123.71, 4123.84, 4125.05, 4125.051, 4125.07, 4167.01, 4167.02, and 4167.10 and to repeal sections 4123.72 and 4167.19 of the Revised Code to make changes to the Workers' Compensation Law, to prohibit a public employer from requiring an employee to pay for a medical examination as a condition of continued employment, to make appropriations for the Bureau of Workers' Compensation for the biennium beginning July 1, 2017, and ending June 30, 2019, and to provide authorization and conditions for the operation of the Bureau's programs.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

June 30, 2017
Certain provisions effective 09/29/17

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.