Skip to main content
Return To Search

Modify residence test for income tax purposes

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 122.6510, 124.134, 124.136, 124.152, 124.82, 124.87, 125.211, 126.231, 133.06, 323.31, 3317.021, 3375.404, 4123.932, 4503.066, 5717.04, and 5747.24 and to enact section 5709.57 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 221.10 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly and Sections 203.10, 207.100, 207.150, 207.170, 207.240, 207.260, 207.280, 207.290, 207.340, 221.13, 223.10, 223.15, 227.10, 237.10, 237.13, 253.100, 253.250, and 285.10 of H.B. 529 of the 132nd General Assembly to modify the test for determining an individual's state of residence for income tax purposes, to make appropriations and otherwise provide authorization and conditions for the operation of state programs, and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2018
Emergency: Certain sections effective 6/14/18

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Gary Scherer


Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Richard D. Brown
Keith Faber
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Wesley A. Goodman
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Larry Householder
Jim Hughes
George F. Lang
Thomas F. Patton
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Bill Seitz
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.