Skip to main content
Return To Search

Deliver notices by ordinary mail or electronically

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 9.312, 109.43, 124.327, 128.07, 149.30, 149.43, 303.14, 307.204, 309.09, 340.02, 343.01, 505.266, 519.14, 713.21, 902.04, 929.02, 931.03, 940.20, 3517.01, 3517.11, 4301.39, 5713.082, 5713.31, 5713.32, 5715.19, 5715.20, 5717.01, 5721.30, 5721.31, 5721.32, 5721.33, and 5727.75 and to enact sections 308.061, 4582.021, and 4582.23 of the Revised Code to authorize certain state agencies, local governments, and other boards, commissions, and officers to deliver certain notices by ordinary mail and electronically instead of by certified mail, to modify the requirements for public records training for elected officials, and to allow a county prosecuting attorney to enter into a contract with a regional airport authority, port authority, or regional planning commission to be its legal adviser.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

November 2, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Stephen D. Hambley
Scott Ryan


Bill Beagle
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
Bob D. Hackett
Frank LaRose
Bob Peterson
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven M. Arndt
Michael Asford
John Becker
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
Janine R. Boyd
Rick Carfagna
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Jay Edwards
Keith Faber
Teresa Fedor
Timothy E. Ginter
Wesley A. Goodman
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Michael Henne
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie D. Howse
Stephen A. Huffman
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Robert McColley
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Gary Scherer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.