Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Brian Hill
Jeff Rezabek


Marlene Anielski
John Barnes
Louis W. Blessing III
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Timothy Ginter
Stephen D. Hambley
Glenn W. Holmes
James M. Hoops
Jim Hughes
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
George F. Lang
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
John M. Rogers
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
William Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Thomas West

Prohibits sexting if under 21 but allows diversion from penalty

[ Show Long Title ]
To enact section 2907.324 of the Revised Code to generally prohibit sexting by a person under 19 years of age.

Current Version

As Passed by the House PDF

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.